July 06, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    In Retrospect

    August 27, 2015

    The Air Force Commander Air Marshal Gagan Bulathsinghala and Mrs. Samanthi Bulathsinghala hosted the former Commanders of the Air Force for a fellowship reception followed by dinner at the Air House on 21st August 2015. This was the first such instance that all former Chiefs of the Air Force congregated under one roof and especially at the Official residence which they once resided during their tenure as the Air Force Commander and it was indeed an historical social gathering.

    The distinguished guests comprised of ACM Paddy Mendis, ACM Walter Fernando, ACM Oliver Ranasinghe, ACM Jayalath Weerakkody, ACM Donald Perera, ACM Roshan Goonathilake, ACM Harsha Abeywickrama and ACM Kolitha Gunathilake together with their wives and Mrs. Marion Gunathilake the wife of late ACM Harry Gunathilake.


    The Secretary of Defence Mr. BMUD Basnayake, Cmdr of the Army Lt Gen Krishantha de Silva, Cmdr of the Navy Vice Admiral Ravindra Wijegunaratne, the IGP Mr. NK Illangakoon together with their wives and two former Chiefs of Staff AVM Laksen Salgado and AVM PB Premachandra also graced the occassion.

    dgi log front