January 27, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Five schools in Polonnaruwa promoted to national schools

    October 29, 2019

    Five schools in Polonnaruwa District have been converted to National Schools after developing them with the required facilities under the 'Pibidemu Polonnaruwa' District Development Program implemented under the guidance of President Maithripala Sirisena. Thopawewa Maha Vidyalaya, Kanduruwela Muslim Central College, Vilayaya Maha Vidyalaya, Divulankadawala Maha Vidyalaya and Bakamuna Mahasen Maha Vidyalaya were declared as national schools today (28) by the Governor of the North Central Province Sarath Ekanayake.

    In parallel to the event, the Governor vested with the students the development work completed in the schools which included the construction of new three-storied classrooms, sports ground development, renovation of auditoriums and main halls, sanitary facilities and other development activities at a cost of Rs. 180 million.Addressing the students, Governor Sarath Ekanayake said that the President has fulfilled a broad islandwide task of providing a quality education to the children of the country.
    The Governor pointed out that the President had fulfilled the responsibility for the people of Pulathisi by making a historic development in Polonnaruwa which had been neglected.

    dgi log front