December 08, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Felicitation Ceremony for Parliamentary Staff tomorrow

    July 23, 2017

    Sri Lanka Parliament has organized a Felicitation Ceremony on the 24th July at Waters Edge, Battaramulla to honour the staff of the Secretary General of Parliament, who rendered a commendable service to the Parliament for more than two and a half decades. This is the third such function and has been organized under the guidance of the Speaker Karu Jayasuriya.

    Seventeen members of the staff who have completed over thirty-five years of service, forty-eight retired members of the staff and two hundred and nineteen members of the staff who have completed twenty-five years of service, and also eight members of the staff who have exhibited outstanding talents in sports at national level, which brought glory to the Parliament, will be felicitated.


    Speaker Karu Jayasuriya, will be the Chief Guest of this Ceremony while the Deputy Speaker Thilanga Sumathipala, and Deputy Chairman of Committees of Parliament Selvam Adaikkalanathan, will attend as distinguished guests.

    dgi log front