November 29, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Three new governors appointed

    January 07, 2019

    New governors appointed for three provinces have sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena this afternoon (07). Accordingly, the new governors were appointed for Uva, Sabaragamuwa and Northern provinces.

    Newly appointed governors are as follows:

    1 Keerthi Tennakoon – Governor of Uva Province

    2 Senior Lecturer Dhamma Dissanayake – Governor of Sabaragamuwa Province

    3 Suren Ragawan – Governor of Northern Province

    The new governor for the Southern Province is yet to be appointed.

    Last modified on Monday, 07 January 2019 17:34

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front