November 23, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    President to attend Modi's swearing-in ceremony

    May 29, 2019

    Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who was re-elected with a thumping majority for a second term at the centre, will take oath at the Rashtrapati Bhavan along with the new council of ministers on Thursday. The oath-taking ceremony, that will begin at 7 PM, will be attended by leaders of the BIMSTEC member countries, in line with the government's "Neighbourhood First" policy. BIMSTEC or the Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation is a regional grouping of countries on the rim of the Bay of Bengal which include Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Nepal and Bhutan.

    Foreign Leaders Who Will Attend PM Modi's Swearing-In Ceremony On May 30:

    1. Abdul Hamid, President of Bangladesh
    2. Maithripala Sirisena, President of Sri Lanka
    3. Sooronbay Jeenbekov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic
    4. U Win Myint, President of Myanmar
    5. Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Mauritius
    6. KP Sharma Oli, Prime Minister of Nepal
    7. Dr Lotay Tshering, Prime Minister of Bhutan
    8. Grisada Boonrach, Special Envoy of Thailand

    dgi log front