October 24, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Police Committee to accept complaints against former Minister and two Governors Featured

    June 04, 2019

    The three-member committee comprising senior police officers has been appointed to receive complaints against former Western Province Governor Azath Salley, former Eastern Province Governor M. L. A. M. Hizbullah, and former Minister Rishad Bathiudeen, Police Spokesman Ruwan Gunasekera said.

    Issuing a media release SP Gunasekera said a Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) and two Superintendent of Police (SPs) make up the committee. The release of the Spokesman is as follows:

    A committee has been set up in Police Headquarters to take up complaints
    againts Mr. M.L.A.M Hizbullah , Mr. Azath Salley and Mr.Rishad Bathiudeen
    The Individuals, who wish to submit complaints, against the Former Governor of the Eastern Province Mr.M.L.A.M Hizbullah, The Former Governor of the Western Province Mr. Azath Salley and Former Minister Mr.Rishad Bathiudeen, could lodge their complaints to Police Headquarters.
    For that purpose, a committee comprised of three senior police officers has been set up in PoliceHeadquarters. Accordingly the committee has been set up with two Superintendents of Police, headed by a Senior Superintendent of Police.
    Complaints can be handed over to the Police Headquarters from today 4
    th June 2019 to 12th June 2019 between 0800 am to 0400 pm
    Kindly request the public to take actions to hand over the complaints inwriting, and also to hand over the written documents or the evidence that can be substantiated with these complaints.

    Last modified on Tuesday, 04 June 2019 17:16

    dgi log front