November 28, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Govt. schools to be closed on Nov. 15

    November 04, 2019

    All Government schools islandwide will be closed on 15 November in respect of the Presidential Election which will be held on the following day (16), the Ministry of Education announced. The Ministry said that the decision had been made following a request made by the Election Commission, that schools have to be utilised as polling or counting centres.Accordingly, the statement noted that all schools would be handed over to Grama Niladhari offices after school hours on November 14.The ministry also released a list of schools which will be used as counting centres for the presidential election on November 16.

    The schools are as follows;

    Colombo - D.S. Senanayake College, Royal College Colombo

    Gampaha - Paththalagedara Vidyaloka Maha Vidyalaya

    Kalutara - Musaeus College

    Kandy - Kandy Model School

    Matale - Christ Church College

    Nuwara Eliya - Gamini National College

    Matara - Sujatha Vidyalaya

    Galle - St. Aloysius' College

    Hambantota - Suvi National School

    Jaffna - Central College

    Batticaloa - Hindu College

    Kurunegala - Sir John Kothalawala College, Maliyadeva Boys College

    Puttalam - St. Andrew's Central College, Fathima Balika Maha Vidyalaya,

    Anuradhapura - Central College

    Badulla - Central College, Vishaka Girls' High School, Badulla

    Monaragala - Royal College

    Kegalle - Swarna Jayanthi Maha Vidyalaya, Kegalu Balika Vidyalaya

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front