September 30, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    177 Officers to Next Rank

    May 20, 2020

    HE the President Promotes 177 Officers to Next Rank on Commander’s Recommendations Coincide with 11th National War Heroes Commemoration

    HE the President Gotabaya Rajapaksa, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces with the concurrence of the Ministry of Defence and recommendations of the Chief of Defence Staff, Commander of the Army and the Head of the National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID 19 Outbreak (NOCPCO), Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva has promoted a total of 177 Officers and Senior Officers to their respective next ranks, retrospectively. This is one of the largest segments of promotions, made in recent times, the Military Secretariat Branch announced May (18).

    Lieutenant General Shavendra Silva and all ranks extend their best wishes to all 05 new Major Generals, 04 Brigadiers of Sri Lanka Army Volunteer Force, 39 Lieutenant Colonels, 69 Majors and 60 Lieutenants of the Army.

    Here follows the names of promoted Major Generals and Brigadiers;

    Major General C.U Marasinghe RSP USP
    Major General T.J Kodithuwakku RWP RSP ndu
    Major General H.P Ranasinghe RWP RSP ndc
    Major General A.P.I Fernando RWP USP
    Major General C.D Weerasuriya RWP RSP ndu
    Brigadier S.N Samarawickrama
    Brigadier H.M.N.B Herath
    Brigadier N.G.S Thilakarathne
    Brigadier K.N Perera

    dgi log front