July 23, 2024
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    28 Ministries and 40 State Ministries: Ministers to be sworn in on Wednesday

    August 11, 2020

    President Gotabaya Rajapaksa through an Extraordinary Gazette notification announced the Ministerial structure consisting 28 Ministries and 40 State Ministries. This includes  Ministries that come under the purview of the President and the Prime Minister.

    The Gazette notification giving details of Ministerial structure, relevant institutions and rules and regulations was issued August (10).

    National priorities, policy responsibilities and functions have been taken into consideration in formulating Ministries. State Ministries have been structured to facilitate the achievement of special priorities and the implementation of relevant programmes according to the broad scope of each Ministry.

    Special attention was paid to the areas of national security, economic development, infrastructure facilities, education, health and sports in the process of formulation of the ministerial structure.

    The formulated structure covers a number of aspects of rural and agricultural development as well as the field of education. The scopes, priorities, affiliated institutions and legal frameworks of each Ministry have been explained under several subheadings.

    The Subject Ministers and State Ministers are scheduled to be sworn in at the Magul Maduwa(Audience Hall) of the Temple of Sacred Tooth Relic premises in Kandy on the morning of Wednesday(August 12) before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.


    Last modified on Monday, 10 August 2020 22:11

    dgi log front