July 17, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    129 Independent Groups deposit bonds up to yesterday

    July 10, 2015

    A media release issued by the Elections Secretariat reveals that by 16.15 hrs. on Thursday (09), 129 independent groups have deposited bonds  while 24 political parties and 3 independent groups have handed over nominations for all 22 electoral districts.

    Deputy Election Commissioner stated that nominations would not be accepted on Saturday and Sunday, therefore receiving nominations would conclude at 2pm on July 13th.
    The 2015 Parliamentary Election in Sri Lanka will be held on August 17.

    dgi log front