November 29, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    President appoints four member committee to Lakehouse Featured

    February 08, 2017
    President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed a four member committee headed by Retired Supreme Court Judge Nimal Dissanayaka to look into streamlining the work of the Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.
    The other members of the committee are Raja Premadasa, V.D.Dahanayaka and lawyer ChandrasiriSeneviratna. 
    The committee will look into the shortcomings in the administration and management, finances, as well as staff administration. The committee has to give the report to President Sirisena within three months and when preparing the report the ideas of te staff and public should be taken into account. 
    President Sirisena has appointed the committee to strengthen the institution and its future as well as provide high quality newspapers in all three languages and compete with private newspapers.

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front