February 19, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Update: UVA Provincial Council Ministers Swear In Featured

    October 16, 2014

    Uva Provincial Councillors were sworn in as ministers before President Mahinda Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat this morning.

    Uva Chief Minister Shashindra Rajapaksa was sworn in as the Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Education, Lands, Culture, Social Welfare and Construction.

    Anura Vidanagamage was sworn in as the Agricultural, Irrigation, Livestock, Transport and Tourism Minister while Kumarasiri Ratnayake was sworn in as the Minister of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Probation and Child Care and Women's Affairs.

    Senthil Thondaman was sworn in as the Road Development, Housing, Water supply and Estate Development Minister.

    Chamara Sampath Dahanayake was sworn in as the Sports and Youth Affairs, Power and Energy, Small Industry and Cooperative Minister. (PMU/KH)

    dgi log front