December 10, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Presenting of New series of Rs.10 coins portraying Administrative Districts to President today

    November 17, 2014

    The Central Bank today issues a new series of 25 coins of Rs 10 denomination in order to recognize and portray unique characteristics and/or iconic landmarks and/or special features of each administrative district of Sri Lanka.

    The first set of coins is to be presented by the Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, Ajith Nivard Cabraal to  President Mahinda Rajapaksa on 17th November 2014.

    After the presentation of the coins to the President, the new coins would be released via the banks and the Central Bank Provincial Offices for circulation.(KH)

    Last modified on Monday, 17 November 2014 10:00

    dgi log front