September 25, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Parliament approves Representatives to Civil Constitutional Council

    September 23, 2015

    Dr. AT Ariyaratane, Radhika Coomaraswamy and Presidents Counsel Shibly Aziz have been appointed to the Constitutional Council.

    The Parliament on Tuesday (22) unanimously granted approval to the names proposed by Leader of the House Minister Lakshman Kiriella on behalf of the Prime Minister.


    Furthermore, Speaker of House Karu Jayasuriya, Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, Leader of the Opposition R Sampanthan, Minister Patali Champika Ranawaka, Minister Wijedasa Rajapaksa and MP Vijitha Herath will represent the Constitutional Council.

    Last modified on Wednesday, 23 September 2015 08:43

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front