August 19, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Asia Rugby Sevens Series commences in Colombo on Oct.07

    October 04, 2015

    The Sri Lanka Rugby Football Union (SLRFU) will host the third leg of the Asia Rugby Sevens Series: Dialog Sri Lanka Rugby Sevens 2015 at the Race Course International Rugby Stadium, Colombo 7 on October 10 and 11.

    This event is a special occasion in the annuls of Sri Lanka Rugby as is the first time that the island nation has been honoured by the Asian Rugby Football Union (ARFU) under the auspices of World Rugby (WR) to host this event involving both men and women.


    The Asia Sevens Series - Dialog Sri Lanka Rugby Sevens 2015 tournament will certainly give a big boost to the game in Sri Lanka as 12 men's teams and 8 women's teams from the Asian continent have confirmed their participation.


    During this period SLRFU expects top official from the IRB and ARFU; and internationally acclaimed officials, to witness and officiate the tournament. 

    Last modified on Saturday, 03 October 2015 22:12

    dgi log front