September 25, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    SLC releases seven players to play in BPL

    November 19, 2015

    In a reversal from the decision taken last week, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has decided to release seven centrally contracted players to play in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

    SLC had initially opposed issuing no-objection certificates (NOCs) to its players, reasoning that their absence would affect the quality of the upcoming domestic Premier Limited Over Tournament. However following the prevailing bad weather conditions, the domestic tournament was postponed to begin around November 27. Thus, the SLC has issued seven no objection certificates to its players.


    Initially the SLC refused NOCs to at least 16 centrally contracted players. However with the latest decision, Jeevan Mendis, Ajantha Mendis, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Kapugedara, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake and Seekkuge Prasanna are free to play the BPL. In addition to these seven players, recently retired Kumar Sangakkara and Dilshan Munaweera who does not have central contracts had confirmed to participate in the BPL.

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front