September 25, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Prize Giving ceremony of National Shooting Championship 2015

    December 13, 2015

    Secretary to the Ministry of Defence Eng. Karunasena Hettiarachchi graced the National Shooting Championship 2015 Prize Giving ceremony organized by the National Shooting Sport Federation of Sri lanka at the Solies Hotel, Pitakotte Friday (11).

    The National Shooting Sports Foundation is the trade association for the firearms industry. Since its inception in 1961, NSSF has a membership of more than 12,000 manufacturers, distributors, firearms retailers, shooting ranges, sportsmen's organizations and publishers.


    Sri Lanka Army secured the first place in the events of men and woman and Sri Lanka Navy received the runner-ups in the events of men and woman. Both Army and Navy teams received their prizes form the Chief Guest Hon. Minister of Sports Dayasiri Jayasekara during the session.


    Secretary of Defence Eng. Hettiarachchi was also presented prizes to the winners during the session.


    Secretary to the Ministry of Sports Dr. DMRB Dissanayake, members of the National Shooting Sport Federation and a large gathering of distinguished invitees were present at the event.

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front