August 17, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Western province won marathon at National Sports Festival

    May 14, 2018

    D.G.D Sandanuwan of the Western province won the men’s marathon at the 44th National Sports Festival yesterday (May 13th). Sujani Perera also from the Western province won the women’s’ marathon.

    D.G.D Sandanuwan clocked a time of 2 hours 26 minutes and 23 seconds to complete the marathon that was held in Padeniya in Kurunegala.

    S.T Gunasekara and Mahesh Gunathilake of the western province finished the race in the 2nd and 3rd positions respectively. Sujani Perera clocked a time of 2 hours 55 minutes and 3 seconds to complete the women’s marathon. Kumari Fernando of the western province emerged 2nd while Nissansala Bandara representing the Sabaragamuwa province emerged 3rd.

    dgi log front