September 27, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook


    JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 47

    ‘Gunner Supercross - 2014’ motor racing event concludes

    August 04, 2014

    ‘Gunner Supercross - 2014’ motor racing event of the Sri Lanka Artillery Regiment was held for the 9th consecutive year at Minneriya Sri Lanka Artillery (SLA) track,  on Sunday (3). A large crowd of more than  25,000-30,000 were present at the venue.

    First Lady Shiranthi Rajapaksa was a spectator of the races together with Air Marshal K.A Gunatilleke, Commander of the Air Force as the Chief Guest and Lieutenant General Daya Ratnayake, Commander of the Army as the Guest of Honour, flanked by Mrs Damayanthi Ratnayake, President, Army Seva Vanitha Unit and many senior officers and officers.


    Renowned motorcyclists and racing drivers competed in the  motor racing event, which comprisesd 20 events.  Aravinda Premadasa and  Nihal T. Adikari emerged as Best Driver and Best Rider respectively.


     Rohitha Rajapaksa was announced the winner in the Mini Car CC 1000 event and received the trophy from First Lady Shiranthi Rajapaksa.


    The Chief Guest Air Marshal K.A Gunatilleke and Lieutenant General Daya Ratnayake, Guest of Honour also distributed  trophies and cash awards to the winners.(KH)


    Last modified on Monday, 04 August 2014 16:20

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front