January 28, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    India to host 2016 World Cup T20

    January 30, 2015

    India has been confirmed as host for the 2016 Twenty20 World Cup, scheduled to be held from March 11 to April 3, the ICC announced after ratifying its decision in the Board meeting in Dubai on Thursday.

    Holding its first meeting of the year at the ICC headquarters, which was chaired by N Srinivasan and presided by Mustafa Kamal in the presence of all the full-member and associate representatives, the board took some major decisions issued quite a few directives to the cricket world, The Hindu reported.


    The apex cricket body approved the dates for its main events through to 2019, following its Board meeting on Wednesday.


    Though the tournaments were awarded to the countries in 2013, the dates were approved during this two-day meeting.


    The board also approved the dates for the 2017 Champions Trophy in England which will be held between June 1 and 19.


    England will also host the 50-over World Cup in 2019 from May 30 to June 15.


    The 2017 Women’s World Cup will be held in England between August 4 and 27, the 2018 Women’s World Twenty20 will be organised in the West Indies between November 2 and 25.

    Last modified on Thursday, 29 January 2015 21:55

    dgi log front