January 22, 2019

tami sin youtube google twitter facebook

    War Heroes remembrance ceremony held Featured

    May 20, 2017

    The annual War Hero remembrance ceremony was held under the patronage of the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces, President Maithripala Sirisena at the War Hero Cenotaph in Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte last evening (19th May).


    State Minister of Defense Ruwan Wijewardene, Secretary to the Ministry of Defense Eng. Karunasena Hettiarachchi and Secretary to the State Ministry of Defense A.P.G Kithsiri were present at the occasion.



    President Sirisena, State Minister Wijewardene and other distinguished guests and the family members of the fallen war heroes paid floral tributes at the Cenotaph during the ceremony. A two-minute silence was also observed in memory of the fallen War Heroes.



    The annual remembrance ceremony was organized by the Ranaviru Seva Authority (RSA) Chaired by Mrs. Anoma Fonseka.



    Religious dignitaries, Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka, Chief of Defence Staff, tri forces commanders, Director General of CSD, state officials, senior military officers, distinguished invitees, and family members of the fallen war heroes were also present at the occasion.


































































































































    Last modified on Saturday, 20 May 2017 09:42

    dgi log front