February 17, 2019

tami sin youtube google twitter facebook

    Twenty police officers transferred

    July 07, 2017

    Twenty Police officers have been transferred on the recommendation of the Inspector General of Police and under the approval of the National Police Commission with immediate effect.

    The transfers have been made considering the service requirement, Police Headquarters said.


    Senior Superintendent of Police R.M.S.S.B. Ratnayake has been transferred from Panadura Division to Kurunegala Division.


    Superintendent of Police P.R.P. Senanayake have been transferred from Police Headquarters (Deputy Director) to Panadura Division (OIC).


    Assistant Superintendent of Police N.M.S.B. Dissanayake has been transferred from Puttlam to Kurunegala Division.


    Assistant Superintendent of Police M.H.K.S. De Silva Jayasekara has been transferred from Kurunegala to Puttlam Division.


    In addition, 13 Chief Inspectors of Police and 3 Inspectors of Police have also been transferred from their current divisions.

    Last modified on Friday, 07 July 2017 13:17

    dgi log front