August 26, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    New Governors sworn in Featured

    April 13, 2018

    New Governors appointed for seven provinces were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, yesterday.

    The Following is the list of Governors who were sworn in:

    01. Mr. Hemakumara Nanayakkara      - Western Province
    02. Mr. K.C. Logeswaran                    - North Western Province
    03. Mrs. Niluka Ekanayake                 - Sabaragamuwa Province
    04. Mr. Reginald Coorey                     -Central Province
    05. Mr. Marshal Perera                       -Southern Province
    06. Mr.M.P. Jayasinghe                       -North Central Province
    07. Mr. P.B. Dissanayake                    - Uva Province

    The Secretary to the President Austin Fernando was also present on this occasion.

    Last modified on Thursday, 12 April 2018 13:57

    dgi log front