February 16, 2019

tami sin youtube google twitter facebook

    Chief Ministers of Western & Southern PCs take oaths

    April 04, 2014

    Prasanna Ranatunga and Shan Wijeylal de Silva were sworn in as Chief Minister of the Western Province and Chief Minister of the Southern Province respectively before President Mahinda Rajapaksa a short while ago at the Presidential Secretariat.

    Former Western Province Chief Minister Prasanna Ranatunga received the highest preference votes in the Gampaha DIstrict with a total of 249,678 votes while  former Chief Minister of Southern Province Shan Wijayalal De Silva received the highest number of preference votes in the Galle District, receiving  95,860 votes.


    Meanwhile. Udaya Gammanpila, Nimal Lansa, Ranjith Somawansa and Upali Kodikara took oaths as Provincial Ministers of the Western Province.


    dgi log front