September 18, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    NEW National Security Advisory Board Featured

    July 09, 2019

    Dr. Sarath Amunugama functions as the Chairman of this Board while President’s Counsels Kalinga Indratissa, Nigel Hatch, Attorneys- at-Law Javid Yusuf, Dr. Ram Manikkalingam, Dr. Suren Ragavan are the other members.

    Board is expected to strengthen the process undertaken to ensure the national security by expressing its views and suggestions in an independent manner said President Sirisena when the Board was convened for the first time under the patronage of President today (9) at the Official Residence of the President.

    Meanwhile, President left for the United Kingdom today on a private visit to attend the graduation ceremony of his son.

    dgi log front