October 20, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Prasada Sambhavana: University of Kelaniya felicitates distinguished Alumni of the University Featured

    September 13, 2014

    The Ceremonial Felicitation of the Distinguished Alumni of the University of Kelaniya was held today (13th of September, 2014)  at the Dharmaloka Convocation Hall, University of Kelaniya from 9:00 a.m. onwards. The Guest of Honour was Lalith Weeratunga, the Secretary to the President.

    75 members of the alumni who hold prestigious positions in the Government sector were felicitated at this event. Among 75 members were Venerable Chancellors (03),  Venerable Vice Chancellor (01), Presidential Chief of Staff,  Diplomats, Cabinet/Ministry Secretaries (11), Chief Secretaries (02), Additional Secretaries (27), District Secretaries (05), Provincial Secretaries (02), Departmental/Institutional Heads (16), Additional Auditor General, Registrar and Managing Directors (02).

     Chancellor of Ruhuna University Ven.Prof.Rajakeeya Panditha Pallanthara Sumanajothi Nayaka Thero, Chancellor of Sri Jayewardenapura University Ve.Prof.Bellanvila Vimalarathana Thero, Chancellor of Sabaragamuwa University Ven.Prof.Kumburugamuwe Vajira Thero and Vice Chancellor of Pali and Buddhist University Ven.Prof.Iththademaliye Indrasara Thero were among those who were felicitated.


    Ven. Welamitiyawe Dharmakeerti Sri Kusaladhamma Nayaka Thera, Colombo Halawatha Dedisawe Sanganayake,  the  Chancellor of the University of Kelaniya, Prof. Sunanda Maddumabandara, the Vice Chancellor of the University of Kelaniay, Dr. Sunil Jayantha Nawarathna, the Secretary to the Ministry of Higher Education, and Prof. Kshanika Hirimburegama, the Chairperson of the University Grants Commission  graced the occasion.(KH)























    dgi log front