December 13, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Shashindra takes oaths as Uva CM

    September 30, 2014

    The victorious United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA) leader of the Uva Province took oaths as Chief Minister of the province this morning before President Mahinda Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat. In the Uva Provincial Council election held on September 20, he polled over 96,000 votes in the Monaragala District.

    This is the second time Mr Shashindra Rajapaksa was elected Chief Minister in Uva. He held the post until the dissolution of the Provincial Council three months ago paving way for fresh elections. In the election, the UPFA won 19 seats in the 34-member Uva Provincial Council.


    uva oaths 01

    uva oaths 02

    uva oaths 03

    uva oaths 04

    uva oaths 05

    uva oaths 06

    uva oaths 07

    uva oaths 08

    Last modified on Tuesday, 30 September 2014 15:47

    dgi log front