June 21, 2024
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Three-member committee appointed to probe terror attack

    A three-member committee has been appointed by President Maithripala Sirisena to investigate the incidents of bomb explosions in several places yesterday.The committee included Supreme Court judge Vijith Malalgoda, former ministry secretary Dadmasiri Jayamanna and former IGP N.K. Ilangakoon.

    The President has instructed the committee to investigate matters related to the blasts, the background and other factors connected to the incidents and submit a report within two weeks.


    Rate this item
    (0 votes)

    dgi log front