February 26, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    National Action Committee to prevent Coronavirus meets PM today Featured

    January 28, 2020

    The national Action Committee (NAC) appointed to prevent the spread of the new Coronavirus in Sri Lanka to beet Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapakasa to discuss the future course of action, Health Minister Pavithra Wanniarachchi announced today.Speaking to reporters at special media briefing at the Government Information Department, she said that committee members include the Western Province Governor Dr. Seetha Arambepola, Additional Secretary to the President Admiral (Rtd.) Jayanath Colombage, Health Secretary Bhadrani Jayawardane, DG Health Services Dr. Anil Jasinghe, Specialist Dr. Anuruddha Padeniya, Additional Secretaries Dr. Sunil De Alwis and Lakshmi Somatunge, Dr. Nihal Jayatilake, SPC Chairman Dr. Prasanna Gunasena, Physician Dr.Ananda Wijewickrama, Brigadier Dr. Krishantha Fernando, Epidemiology Unit Director Dr. Sudath Samaraweera, Dr. Paba Palihawadana, Medical Research Institute Director Dr. Jayaruwan Bandara, Civil Aviation Authority Chairman Major General (Rtd.) G.A.Chandrasiri and the Immigration a Emigration Controller and six other members.A special meeting between the Health Minister and the new Committee was held at the ministry yesterday (27) at 5 p.m.


    dgi log front