September 25, 2021
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    All Ministers be appointe before opening of the parliament on 14th Featured

    November 07, 2018

    All cabinet state and deputy Ministers will be appointed before opening of the parliament by the president Maithreepala Sirisena on 14th of November. Cabinet Spokesman Port shipping Minister Mahinda Samarasinghe declared this morning.

    Answering the question raised by media personal at the Cabinet Media Briefing held at the Department of Government Information auditorium, Minister said that, President can appoint 30 cabinet Ministers and 40 state and deputy ministers.
    Minister Samarasinghe further said that, 14 Cabinet Ministers, 09 State Ministers and 09 Deputy Ministers has been appointed by the president so far.
    Quoting statement of a higher officer of the parliament, cabinet spokesman state minister of mass Media and Digital infrastructure Keheliya Rambukwella said all Organizing Activities of the parliament will be done under the guidance of the Gazette Notification.
    Referring to a letter issued by a former cabinet minister to government officers State Minister said that, traditionally every public servant adhere to the great tradition of following rules and regulations of the public service.
    Answering an another question of a journalist about president's speech at the public rally Minister Samarasinghe said President's reference cannot be interpreted as with homophobic meaning.
    Director General of Government Information Nalaka Kaluewewa also participated in this briefin

    Last modified on Wednesday, 07 November 2018 18:27

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front