December 06, 2021
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Select Committee appointed to look into Easter Sunday attacks Featured

    May 23, 2019

    Deputy Speaker Ananda Kumarasiri has been appointed as the Chairman of the Parliamentary Select Committee to look into and report to Parliament on the terrorist attacks that took place in different places in Sri Lanka on 21st April 2019. Speaker of Parliament Karu Jayasuriya announced the appointments to the select committee in Parliament today (23).

    The Speaker announced that Minister Rauf Hakeem, Minister Ravi Karunanayake, MP Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka, MP Kavinda Jayawardena, MP Prof. Ashu Marasinghe, MP Dr. Jayampathy Wickramaratne and MP M A Sumanthiran have been appointed as members to the committee. The Prime Minister requested the Speaker to make the report of the select committee available within two weeks.

    The Parliamentary Select Committee (PSC) appointed yesterday (22) consists of 40 members representing both the government and the opposition.

    Last modified on Thursday, 23 May 2019 13:15

    dgi log front