September 26, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Inter Unit T - 20 Cricket Championship 2015

    October 27, 2015

    Inter Unit T - 20 Cricket Championship 2015 Tech Formation SLAF Base Rathmalana and SLAF Base Hingurakgoda emerged men’s and women’s Champions respectively during the Inter Unit T - 20 Cricket finals yesterday (26 October 2015) at the Rifle Green Grounds, SLAF Station Colombo.

    In the men's finals, Tech Formation SLAF Base Ratmalana set a target of 170 runs in 20 overs and SLAF Station Colombo scored only 145 runs for 8 wickets in their 20 overs.


    In the women's match, SLAF Base Hingurakgoda were bowled out in 5 overs but scored 105 runs, SLAF Base Rathmalana could manage only 53 runs in 4.3 overs.


    Commander of the AirForce Air Marshal Gagan Bulathsinghala was the Chief Guest at the occasion. Air Force Board of Management, Chairman SLAF Cricket Air Cdre RS Biyanwila, Commanding officer of the SLAF Station Colombo, Air Commodore MDAP Payoe, Officers and Other ranks were also present at this event.


    Men's Results


    Best Batsman
    27768 Cpl Ekanayake EMPPIC ( SLAF Base Vavuniya)

    Best Bowler & Man of the Series
    03090 Fg Off HR Duminda (Tech RMA)

    Man of the Match
    26070 Sgt Iroshan DC (Tech RMA)


    Women's Results


    Best Batter
    AW/ 3365 LAC Tharangani WVGN ( SLAF Base Rathmalana)

    Women of the Match , Women of the Series & Best Bowler
    AW 01388 LAC Lakmali RAP ( SLAF Base Hingurakgoda)

    Last modified on Tuesday, 27 October 2015 05:50

    dgi log front