November 29, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Cristiano Ronaldo retains World Footballer of the Year Award

    January 13, 2015

    Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Ballon d’Or world footballer of the year award for the second year in a row.

    Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Ballon d’Or for the second year in a row and the third time in his career, ahead of Argentinean Lionel Messi and Manuel Neuer of Germany, at an impressive ceremony here on Monday.


    Joachim Low’s feat in guiding Germany to the 2014 FIFA World Cup earned him the Coach-of-the-Year award.


    The 54-year-old beat Carlo Ancelotti — who coached Real Madrid to the Champions League title — and Atletico Madrid’s Argentinean handler Diego Simeone, who took it to the Spanish title and the Champions League final.


    “It is for me a huge honour, it is the icing on the cake and the cake was winning the World Cup,” said Low.


    Colombian James Rodriguez won the Puskas Award for the goal of the year.


    Earlier, the FIFpro team of the year was announced with all the three Ballon d’Or nominees finding a place in the chosen XI.

    long bannar

    Latest News

    dgi log front