November 20, 2019
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Sri Lanka Cricket Interim Committee appointed

    March 31, 2015

    The Minister of Sports Navin Dissanayake on Monday appointed an interim committee to run Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC).

    The nine-member committee headed by former opening batsman, Sidath Wettimuny, comprises of two more former international players, Jayananda Warnaweera and Kapila Wijegunawardena.


    Prakash Schafter, Lucille Wijewardena, Kushil Gunasekera, Nuski Mohamed, Prasanna Jayawardena and Duminda Hulangamuva are the other members.


    According to the government gazette notification issued under Dissanayake's hand says the "appointments of all office bearers as at today are canceled and the interim committee from April 1 will carry out the functions of Sri Lanka Cricket until an election is held or until further notice".

    dgi log front