July 04, 2020
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    England to play Three Tests against Sri Lanka in summer 2016

    August 27, 2015

    England will play three Tests against Sri Lanka and four against Pakistan next summer.

    Headingley, the Riverside and Lord’s will host the Tests against Sri Lanka, with the first Test beginning on 19 May. Lord’s then hosts the first Test against Pakistan, with Old Trafford and Edgbaston completing the five-day element of the itinerary.


    The fixture list, which also takes in four one-day internationals against each country, is rounded off with a T20 against Pakistan on 7 September.


    Tom Harrison, the ECB’s chief executive, said: “Both Pakistan and Sri Lanka will also attract strong support from their own communities in this country which all adds up to another exciting summer of international action played in front of packed houses for all three formats of the game.”


    Sri Lanka 2016 tour


    8-10 May Three-day match v Essex, Chelmsford

    13-15 May Three-day v Leicestershire, Grace Road, Leicester

    19-23 May First Test, Headingley

    27-31 May Second Test, Durham

    09-13 June Third Test, Lord’s

    16 June First ODI v Ireland, Ireland venue TBC

    18 June Second ODI v Ireland, Ireland venue TBC

    21 June First Royal London ODI (day/night), Trent Bridge

    24 June Second Royal London ODI (day/night), Edgbaston

    26 June Third Royal London ODI, Bristol

    29 June Fourth Royal London ODI (day/night), The Oval

    02 July 5th Royal London ODI, Swalec, Cardiff

    05 July NatWest T20, Ageas Bowl, Southampton

    dgi log front