June 21, 2024
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook


    Dammika Dasanayake the Secretary General of Parliament has informed the Members of the Parliament to take part in the two day Orientation Workshop on the 25 - 26th of August.

    Members of Parliament Dilan Perera and Jayantha Katagoda have been appointed as Deputy Government Whips of Parliament.


    Following corporate, individual donations and direct deposits, ‘ITUKAMA’ COVID-19 Healthcare and Social Security Fund balance has now surpassed Rs. 1567 million.

    Three hundred and sixty two (362) regular and volunteer recruits of the 240th intake of Sri Lanka Navy, after completing their basic training, passed out in a colourful ceremony held at the parade ground of SLNS Nipuna in Boossa on 21st August 2020. The ceremony held in accordance with time-honoured naval traditions was graced by Director General Training, Rear Admiral AARK Perera, as the Chief Guest.

    dgi log front